Gathering Houses near Disney

Gathering Houses near Disney · ChampionsGate, FL

Private Pools • Home Theaters • Gaming Rooms • Two Minute Strolls to The Oasis Club • 15 Minute Drives to Disney World

The Oasis Club at ChampionsGate, FL

Guest Reviews

Sun Gathering House Reviews

Absolutely perfect!!! Beautiful, CLEAN, and COMFORTABLE!!

We were very pleased with our experience. We enjoyed every aspect- lovely, warm pool at the home and also at the resort. Resort was never busy or overcrowded. Shannon was very helpful and responsive to any questions that arose. The home is in a great location. We loved how clean and well thought out everything… Read more “Absolutely perfect!!! Beautiful, CLEAN, and COMFORTABLE!!”

Christina S
November 2017

Awesome Awesome House – Exceeded Our Expectations

Instead of staying in a hotel room while in Orlando for the Disney Showcase Soccer Tournament we elected to rent this property. WOW!!! This property is FANTASTIC. The owner has thought of everything including Alexa, baby gates at the stairs and gates. The décor is OUTSTANDING, think Joanna Gaines, Magnolia Homes decor! The cleanliness was… Read more “Awesome Awesome House – Exceeded Our Expectations”

Bill M
December 2017

Great Time at the Sun Gathering House

Amazing! Beautiful home that has everything. The home owner could not be kinder! We will be back.

Jan R
December 2017

PERFECT in every way

Shannon has thought of everything. The house was perfectly equipped for our large family reunion. We loved cooking in the kitchen and the hot tub was amazing. The kids loved the game room! We will be back!

Wendy K
January 2018

Best Fall Break Ever!

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful property. Everything you need is right there. Plus, the Oasis Club Membership, heated pool, propane grill, and household supplies are all included! You will not need to buy a thing except food! Homeowner is very, very quick to respond and very easy to deal with. No problems… Read more “Best Fall Break Ever!”

Kathy S
October 2017

Amazing Home With An Amazing Owner!!!

We loved the home from the first second our family of 12 entered. It had the touches that make you feel welcome. Extras ranged from sugar in the cabinet to soap in the shower. Absolutely loved our stay and can’t wait to go back. The home is in a great location not even 15 mins… Read more “Amazing Home With An Amazing Owner!!!”

Anonymous
December 2016

This Was A Beautiful, Well Appointed Home And We Truly Loved Our Stay

How often can you vacation and have room so that 3 families, plus grandma can all be comfortable? Not only was the home beautifully decorated, it contained any possible thing you might need. The Oasis Club was fantastic and everyone loved the lazy river. I think we all just liked staying in and enjoying the… Read more “This Was A Beautiful, Well Appointed Home And We Truly Loved Our Stay”

Nancy S.
January 2017

Wonderful!!!

This house was beautiful and had everything we were wanting in a vacation rental. We loved the Oasis club! We used the pool and gym daily. Once wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely recommend to everyone I know!! Thanks!

James W
December 2016

Our Recent Stay Here Was Perfect!

Our recent stay at Sun Gathering House was perfect! The house was great for our large family, it is very clean, comfortable, and very nice. The house was well-stocked with all the basics (towels, sheets, dishes, etc.) and nice amenities too (pool, theater room with comfy theater seats etc.). The location is convenient, not far… Read more “Our Recent Stay Here Was Perfect!”

Aaron G
January 2017

Fantastic Stay!

I stayed at this house with my teen daughters for a much-needed escape from our routines in early February. Every aspect of our stay exceeded my expectations. This was a trip that was planned literally the night before our arrival. When I found out my favorite suite at one of the Disney properties was booked,… Read more “Fantastic Stay!”

Shelly G.
February 2017

Perfection At Its Finest!

A rare find. From the moment you step inside this Absolutely beautiful and brand new home, you know your vacation can only be perfect! The attention to detail is outstanding. There are themed rooms for the kids, a PlayStation area, theatre room, air hockey table and more… Our kids had as much fun in the… Read more “Perfection At Its Finest!”

Sandy F.
February 2017

Details, Details, Details!

The house has been carefully curated to include everything you might need during your stay (salt, pepper, shampoo, detergents, baby gates, paper towels, beach towels, etc) The owner’s willingness to communicate with you at any time is reassuring and really helpful. Shannon’s customer service is excellent! You will definitely want to come back to Sun… Read more “Details, Details, Details!”

Anonymous
October 2017

Picture Perfect

This gated community home was beautiful, spacious and provided so many extra items. Loved the Oasis Club! I would highly recommend this home to others traveling as I plan to book it again.

Mary W
October 2017

Fantastic Family House, Especially For Disney Trips

Great aspects of this house: – Spacious, many room new house in great shape – Great pool onsite for kids, complete with a very safe security gates to keep unwatched little kids out (there are also gates at top and bottom of the stairs) – Very nice media room with blue ray player – Extremely… Read more “Fantastic Family House, Especially For Disney Trips”

Michael B
March 2017

A Home Away From Home

We could not have been more impressed with this beautiful home. It has all the amenities that you need with three young children: themed bedrooms, many bathrooms, a game room, a movie theater ( a huge hit), a lanai and a hot tub. The kids loved walking the short distance to the Oasis Club to… Read more “A Home Away From Home”

Kevin K
March 2017

Perfect Thanksgiving!

We had a wonderful stay at Sun Gathering House over Thanksgiving break! It’s so close to Disney, that you’re easily at the main gates in 10 to 15 minutes and could come back to the house midday for a break from the Disney crowds! Our family of five enjoyed all the home has to offer,… Read more “Perfect Thanksgiving!”

Keith K
November 2016

Great Location, Very Nice House!

Our family of 12 had a wonderful time! The house was very clean, all the kids enjoyed the theme rooms, and the whole family liked being so close to The Oasis Club. Shannon, the owner, communicated with us before and during our stay, making sure we didn’t have questions and making us feel at home… Read more “Great Location, Very Nice House!”

Robert
December 2016

Beautiful House and Excellent Service

We loved this house. It is beautifully decorated and Shannon couldn’t be nicer. The location of the house is perfect getting sun most of the day. The movie room and games room got a lot of use and really helped keep the kids busy. This is the 4th house we have stayed at in between… Read more “Beautiful House and Excellent Service”

Greg C.
April 2017

Only Regret: Time There Was Too Short!!

Even before leaving for vacation, we knew we had made the right choice of accommodations. Shannon was helpful in so many ways, asking and answering questions of myself and other family members. She put our minds at ease about the process of re-scheduling when it looked like a sudden illness might result in having to… Read more “Only Regret: Time There Was Too Short!!”

Keith B
April 2017

We Loved Our Stay At The Sun Gathering House!!!

The house was beautifully furnished and very homey!!! The owner, Shannon was amazing to work with!!! She has thought of everything that a vacation home would need. We loved having our own private pool and spa but also enjoyed having the option of going to the resort. It was a short drive to Disney and… Read more “We Loved Our Stay At The Sun Gathering House!!!”

Deana P.
May 2017

Great Place!

I am a super picky Mom when it comes to vacation rentals. Shannon was a wonderful host. Super helpful with all and any questions! Awesome home great for large groups. If anyone is hesitant about the price, (there are other similar homes in Champions Gate that may seem cheaper but there is no comparison) it… Read more “Great Place!”

Allyse W
May 2017

Our First Family Vacation That We Were All Together. WOW!!!

What a great house, SunGathering House is. I have never had an owner so caring and concerned about her vacation renters as Shannon. She supplied so many extras to make our vacation wonderful. The house was very clean and furnished beautifully. Our grandchildren loved all the extras (theatre room, game room, and the Oasis Club… Read more “Our First Family Vacation That We Were All Together. WOW!!!”

Connie H
June 2017

The Property Was Fantastic, Very Clean, And Well Maintained!

We had a great time, and Shannon is very quick to respond to any questions or concerns. We had 4 adults and seven children, and the house had room for everyone. The adults and kids loved the property!! Thanks for making everything great!

Chad W
June 2017

Great Gathering Spot

Beautiful home. Everything was in tip-top shape and the owner responded immediately to the questions we had. It was a short drive to Disney parks and although it was a longer drive to the Universal, it was easy to find.

houseofk2003 K.
July 2017

Shine Gathering House Reviews

Spectacular Shine Gathering Vacation Stay

Shannon, we had an amazing time at Shine Gathering House. We couldn’t imagine better service and care for this home. SHINE was in immaculate shape and the floor plan was fabulous–everyone had their own space, with plenty of places to “be together”. This is not a rental; it feels like your home!! The beds were… Read more “Spectacular Shine Gathering Vacation Stay”

Olga P
January 2018

This home truly Shines!

Our recent stay at Shine Gathering House was superb! The house is very spacious, spotless, beautifully decorated and we just felt right at home! The beds are very comfortable, plenty of towels, bedding, kitchen utensils/appliances for making meals. There were board games for our group to play when we weren’t playing air hockey or watching… Read more “This home truly Shines!”

Mary W
January 2018

Great home. Great service.

Home is very comfortable and great for the whole family and the owner was great to work with.

John G
January 2018

Great Vacation Place

We had stayed at the Champions Gate Omni on several occasions. This is the first time we rent a house in this area. From the time I booked this, to the time we left, Shannon was there to make our stay enjoyable and stress-free. This house has EVERYTHING you need to make your stay enjoyable.… Read more “Great Vacation Place”

Norman C
July 14, 2017

Perfection Does Exist!

If I could award this property, and it’s owner, ten stars, I would. Shannon was an absolute pleasure to deal with. She was always helpful and very quick to answer any questions I had prior to our holiday. The villa is amazing in every way. Shannon has spent a lot of time and money to… Read more “Perfection Does Exist!”

Jane M
August 30, 2017

Beautiful, Spacious, and Great Location!

We loved staying here!! The house is nice and big with plenty of space for everyone to have there own space! The pool and hot tub were a hit with the kids!! The club house was awesome with a lazy river and small water park for kids to enjoy! I highly recommend this property !!… Read more “Beautiful, Spacious, and Great Location!”

Daniel S
October 7, 2017

Excellent House!

We had an excellent vacation! Our family with kids were visiting from Europe. The house was same as described and even better. We travel a lot, and sometimes I find that pictures could be deceiving, but not in this house. They even had a matching umbrellas for everyone, and I’m so sorry we lost one!… Read more “Excellent House!”

Rasa B
October 19, 2017

Truly a Home Away from Home

This was my first experience with renting a home for my holiday and my family and I could not have been happier. Convenient location, super comfortable, full of great amenities and a truly magical experience for my little 5 year old great-nephew. He loved the pool but really loved the big stuffed Mickey and Minnie.… Read more “Truly a Home Away from Home”

Julie D
November 7, 2017

Wonderful Vacation Home

Absolutely wonderful house!!! Our family loved it!!! The owner, Shannon, was great to work with, answered our questions immediately and ensured we had a memorable vacation!! We loved the house layout and decor from the theatre room to the spacious kitchen, hot tub and pool area, BBQ, bed linens and entertainment options. The house is… Read more “Wonderful Vacation Home”

Susan R
December 7, 2017

Wonderful Vacation Home

This was our second time at Champions Gate but first time in this house. Everything about this house was great starting with Shannon who answered our few inquiries very promptly. We stayed at Shannon’s house from Dec 20th to Jan 3rd. We were 5 adults and 4 kids ( 2 to 9) and we all… Read more “Wonderful Vacation Home”

Louis L
December 19, 2017

Get an Instant Quote, Book Now, or Ask a Question

To view our calendar and seasonal rates, please go to https://gatheringhouses.com/inquire-and-book/.

The Owners of The Gathering Houses near Disney

Hello, we are Keith and Shannon Knight and we own Gathering Houses near Disney. We are here to answer your questions regarding a visit to ChampionsGate, FL or staying in one of our homes.

If you prefer to call or text, you can reach us at
1-407-494-3526.

You Can Also Find Us On These Social Platforms

MENU